Telangana state Bank Holidays for 2017

Telangana state Bank Holidays   for 2017

The following are the bank holidays declared by the government of Telangana for the year 2017.  The following holidays are declared under the Negotiable Instruments Act.

Please note the Holidays declared by the Government of Telangana are applicable for all private and public sector banks such as SBI, HDFC, ICICI,AXIX, Bank of Baroda, Punjab National bank, Bank of India, Canara Bank etc.,

These Holidays are indeed applicable for all scheduled commercial banks in the State of Telangana.

For original Scanned copy of the Government Gezette please click the following Link

Telangana HOLIDAY-2017 

List of Bank Holidays in the state of Telangana for 2017 Under N I Act

S.No Occasion/Festival Date Day
1 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
2 Mahasivarathri 24.02.2017 Friday
3 Ugadi 29.03.2017 Wednesday
4 Annual closing of Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
5 Sri Ram Navami / Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday 05.04.2017 Wednesday
6 Good Friday / Dr. B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday 14.04.2017 Friday
7 May Day 01.05.2017 Monday
8 Ramzan  (ID-UL-FITR) 26.06.2017 Monday
9 Krishnashtami 14.08.2017 Monday
10 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
11 Vinayaka Chavithi 25.08.2017 Friday
12 Bakrid  (ID-UL-AZHA) 02.09.2017 Saturday
13 Durgashtami 28.09.2017 Thursday
14 Vijaya Dasami / Dussehra 30.09.2017 Saturday
15 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi 02.10.2017 Monday
16 Deepavali 18.10.2017 Wednesday *
17 Karthika Purnima / Gurunanak Jayanthi 04.11.2017 Saturday
18 Milad un Nabi 01.12.2017 Friday
19 Christmas 25.12.2017 Monday

Apart from the above 17 bank holidays the government of Telangana has declared the following three festivals falling on Sundays and second and fourth saturdays as bank holidays for the year 2017.  Any financial institution working on Sundays will observe the following days as holidays.

 

S.No Occasion/Festival Date Day
1 Sankranthi / Pongal 14.01.2017 2nd Saturday
2 Holi 12.03.2017 Sunday
3 Moharrum 01.10.2017 Sunday

 

One thought on “Telangana state Bank Holidays for 2017

  1. SARMA

    AP Govt cancelled the holidays for KRISHNASHTAMI & SHIVRATRI the auspicious spiritual days observed by all telugu people. This is a very bad sign for the govt. Correction may be thought over again both by govt and bank unions.

    Reply

Leave a Reply