Bank Holidays of West Bengal for 2017

Bank Holidays of West Bengal for 2017

Please note the Holidays for 2017 declared by the Government of West Bengal under negotiable instrument act  are applicable for all private and public sector banks. These Holidays are indeed applicable for all scheduled commercial banks in the State of West Bengal.

For Original Government Gezette please click the link below

WestBengal 2017 Scanned copy of Government Gezette

List of Bank Holidays in the state of West Bengal for 2017 Under N I Act

 

S.No Occasion/Festival Date Day
1 Birthday of Swami Vivekananda 12.01.2017 Thursday
2 Birthday of Netaji 23.01.2017 Monday
3 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
4 Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami) 01.02.2017 Wednesday
5 Good Friday and Birthday of Dr.B R Ambedkar 14.04.2017 Friday
6 Bengali New Year’s Day 15.04.2017 Saturday
7 May Day 01.05.2017 Monday
8 Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore 09.05.2017 Tuesday
9 Id-Ul_Fitar 26.06.2017 Monday
10 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
11 Id-Ud-Joha 02.09.2017 Saturday
12 Mahalaya 19.09.2017 Tuesday
13 Mahasaptami 27.09.2017 Wednesday
14 Durgapuja Mahaastami 28.09.2017 Thursday
15 Mahanabami 29.09.2017 Friday
16 Vijaya Dasami 30.09.2017 Saturday
17 Birthday of Gandhiji 02.10.2017 Monday
18 Lakshmi Puja 05.10.2017 Thursday
19 Kalipuja 19.10.2017 Thursday
20 Birthday of Guru Nanak 04.11.2017 Saturday
21 Christmas Day 25.12.2017 Monday
1 Annual Closing Day 01.04.2017 Saturday
S.No Occasion/Festival Date Day
1 Doljatra 12.03.2017 Sunday
2 Muharram 01.10.2017 Sunday

Apart from the above 21 holidays the Government of  West bengal has declared the above two festivals which fall on sunday as holidays.

 

Leave a Reply